Nov 1, Tue

Shop Brush First Begins

10 am - Economic Vitality Meeting

Nov 4, Fri

Noon - Sack Lunch Program " Inspiration in Art" at EMCL

Nov 7, Mon

7 pm - City Council Meeting

Nov 8, Wed

6 pm - American Legion Meeting
Nov. 9, Wed Noon - Chamber Luncheon

Nov. 11, Fri

Veterans Day

Nov. 15, Wed

6:30 - Chamber Board Meeting

Noon- Tourism Panel Meeting

7 pm - Board of Education Meeting

Nov 16, Wed 8:35 am - KFTM Radio
Nov 21, Mon

8 am - KSIR Radio

7 pm - City Council

Nov 22, Tue

6 pm- American Legion Aux

Nov 23, Wed

10-Noon - Food Bank of the Rockies at the Fairgrounds
Nov 24, Thur

Happy Thanksgiving!

Chamber will be closed

Nov 26, Sat Small Business Saturday
Nov 28, Mon

11:30 am - Stakeholders Meeting

Brush Chamber of Commerce
218 Clayton Street
Brush, CO 80723
(970) 842-2666
(800) 354-8659
(970) 842-3828 | Fax

Reagan Buchanan
Administrative Assistant

Melody Christensen
Executive Director

Facebook logo






Halloween Evening
October 31st

Downtown Brush!

4-6 PM



Flood Plain Updates

Click here for updates


Downtown Project Updates

Starting on Tuesday, August 30th, J-2 Contractors will begin the installation of a 36” storm water main in the 400 block of Edmunds, (Equitable Savings and Carrillo’s Restaurant block).  Traffic disruption will be the closure of the 400 block of Edmunds St., the alleys, and the drive-thru at Equitable Savings.  The construction will consist of a 6 foot wide trench, the installation of an 8 foot by 8 foot square manhole box and storm water catch basins on the north and south side of the street.

The excavations will be filled back in with a top coat of asphalt millings before the September 24th Oktoberfest and the street will be opened back up to the public.  After Oktoberfest, the street will be closed again for the replacement of the curb and gutter, sidewalk, and asphalt paving.  The closure is expected to last through October 2016.

For additional information, please contact the City of Brush Director of Public Works at 970-842-5001.




Keep up to date on the events with our Brush Chamber and Shop Brush First Facebook page


Surveys - see business and consumer survey results and information on why it is important to shop local!