Oct 4, Tue

10 am - Economic Vitality Meeting at the Chamber - Cancelled
Oct 5, Wed

4-7 pm - Brush People's Market at EMCL Park

Oct 7, Fri

Noon- Sack Lunch Program "The Branches & Twigs of Your Family Tree" at the Museum

Oct 10, Mon

7:00 pm - City Council Meeting
Oct 11, Tue 7 pm - MLO/Bond Town Hall Meeting and Presentation at the Morgan County Fairgrounds

Oct 12, Wed

Noon- Chamber Luncheon

4-7 pm - Last Brush People's Market at the EMCL Park

Oct 18, Tue

6:30 - Chamber Board Meeting

Noon- Tourism Panel Meeting

Oct 19, Wed 8:35 am - KFTM Radio
Oct 24, Mon 11:30 - Stakeholders Meeting at the City
Oct 25, Tue

6 pm- American Legion Aux

Oct 26, Wed

10-Noon - Food Bank of the Rockies at the Fairgrounds
Oct 31, Mon

4-6 Trick or Treat Trail down Clayton St.

Brush Chamber of Commerce
218 Clayton Street
Brush, CO 80723
(970) 842-2666
(800) 354-8659
(970) 842-3828 | Fax

Reagan Buchanan
Administrative Assistant

Melody Christensen
Executive Director

Facebook logo


34th Annual Oktoberfest & Car/Motorcycle Show

Friday, September 23, 2016

6:30 pm - Cruise-In, 100 block of Clayton Street

6:30pm - 8:30pm - Music, hamburgers, chips and drink - FREE for those registered or those that register Friday evening.

$3.00 for the public or anyone who wants to bring an old car or motorcycle, but not register for the Car/Motorcycle Show.

Come and see the cars & motorcycles as they "cruise in" to the street!


Saturday, September 24, 2016

Join the fun at the Oktoberfest on Main Street (Clayton) in Brush!

Dates & Times:

Dog Show Contest | 9-10am Reg, 10am Show, 10:30am Awards

Live Local Entertainment | 10am to 3pm

Main Street Festival - Food, Crafts, Games | 10am to 5pm

Car/Motorcycle Show | 10am to 4pm

Motorcycle Show and Shine | 10am to 4pm - 100 block of Clayton Street

Beer Garden | 10am to 11pm

Live Polka Band | 7pm to 11pm under the Beer Tent

Activities include:

  • Kids Gamesoktoberfest entertainment dancers
  • Sidewalk Sales
  • Craft Booths
  • Food Booths
  • Entertainment
  • Traditional Beer Garden
  • Sidewalk Chalk


Arts, crafts, food, and games. There is something for the whole family!

German apparel strongly encouraged to wear. Lederhosen, dirndl dresses, German hats, pins, t-shirts, etc.

Live entertainment with scheduled performances throughout the day.


Dog Show

2 categories of prizes

  • Best costume or best trick
  • People's choice award

Car/Motorcycle Show

Plaques awarded to Top 20 - voted on by participants

Best of Show - voted on by participants

car show entrant